Man City News Now | Get Latest Man City Football News

Manchester City Asia Tour travelling squad confirmed


Manchester City have announced 26-man list of players for a pre-season Asia tour which includes 12 academy City graduates. Angelino who returned to the club after the Blues activated his buy-back clause with PSV Eindhoven is are amongst the traveling squad, as is new signing Rodri.

A number of Man City favorites Ederson, Fernandinho, Gabriel Jesus, Nicolas Otamendi and Sergio Aguero are all absent having only finished Copa America duty last week and they are entitled to three weeks holiday before reporting back at City, while Algerian Riyad Mahrez is still competing in the Africa Cup of Nations.

Here’s the full list of players selected for the tour:

Defenders: Kyle Walker, Danilo, John Stones, Oleksandr Zinchenko, Angelino, Aymeric Laporte, Taylor Harwood-Bellis

Midfielders: Ilkay Gundogan, Rodri, David Silva, Bernardo Silva, Kevin De Bruyne, Iker Pozo, Tommy Doyle, Luke Bolton, Aleix Garcia, Adrian Bernade, Ben Knight, *Phil Foden

Forwards: Raheem Sterling, Leroy Sane, Lukas Nmecha, Nabil Touaizi, Ian Poveda

Phil Foden will join the tour squad in Hong Kong SAR.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top