Manchester City dominate PFA Premier League team of the year


Five Manchester City stars have been named in the Professional Footballers’ Association Players’ (PFA) team of the year.

Its the first time Sergio Aguero has made the team of the year.

The Argentine is joined by Right-back Kyle Walker, centre-back Nicolas Otamendi, midfielders David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne.

Later on Wednesday afternoon, Aguero tweeted: ‘I’m very happy and proud to be part of The PFA Premier League Team of the Year. Thanks #PFAawards! Congratulations to my teammates!’

2017/18 PFA Premier League Team of the Year

  • GK: David de Gea (Manchester United)
  • RB: Kyle Walker (Manchester City)
  • CB: Jan Vertongten (Tottenham)
  • CB: Nicolas Otamendi (Manchester City)
  • LB: Marcos Alonso (Chelsea)
  • MF: David Silva (Manchester City)
  • MF: Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • MF: Christian Eriksen (Tottenham)
  • FW: Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • FW: Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • FW: Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top