Man City News Now | Get Latest Man City Football News

Manchester City’s path to win the FIFA Club World Cup


Manchester City will be looking to add one more feather to their treble as this December. The historic treble winners will be playing against Champions of different continents in a bid to announce worldwide dominance. Following teams have already qualified for the FIFA Club World Cup alongside Manchester City from their respective continents:

  • Club Leon (Mexico) – CONCACAF Champions
  • Urawa Red Diamonds (Japan) – AFC Champions
  • Al Ahly (Egypt) – CAF Champions
  • Auckland City (New Zealand) – OFC Champions

Al Ittihad is one more club to be joining the list of teams to play the Club World Cup and the only non-winner participant from their region. The Saudi team is looking to get in the services of Mohamed Salah and would therefore want to announce glory in front of everyone.

Embed from Getty Images

Manchester City have directly qualified into the semi-finals and will be facing the winner of the game between Club Leon and Urawa Reds. In the other group, Match 1 will see Al Ittihad facing Auckland City, the winner of which will go on to play CAF Champions Al Ahly.

The only team yet to be decided is a South American champion. The winners of Copa Libertadores will be decided on November 4 and will see one club from either Boca Juniors (Argentina), Palmeiras, Internacional, or Fluminense (Brazil) progress further.

Manchester City are yet the favorites going into the competition and would want to continue the European dominance. No other club from any other continent has ever won this title before. Whilst Chelsea was the latest English Champions in 2021, last year Real Madrid took the silverware.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top