Leroy Sane left out of Germany’s Final 23-man World Cup squad


Defending Champions Germany have opted to leave out Manchester City ace Leroy Sane from the 23-man-squad travelling to Russia for the FIFA World Cup 2018.

Leroy Sane has had an impressive 2017/18, helping Manchester City clinch Premier League title comfortably.

Jochem Low’s decision to leave Sane comes out of the blues. Though Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer has been included despite missing the majority of last season with injury.

READ: City players fixture in Russia 2018 group stage

Germany’s Final 23-man World Cup squad

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Kevin Trapp (PSG), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Defenders: Mavin Plattenhardt (Hertha Berlin), Jonas Hector (Koln), Matthias Ginter (Borussia Monchenglach), Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich), Niklas Sule (Bayern Munich), Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea), Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)

Midfielders: Sami Khedira (Juventus), Julian Draxler (PSG), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Mesut Ozil (Arsenal), Leon Goretzka (Schalke), Sebastian Rudy (Bayern Munich), Julain Brandt (Bayer Leverkusen), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City)

Forwards: Timo Werner (RB Leipzig), Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Mario Gomez (Stuttgart)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top